Scentsy Bars Wax Melt Reviews - November 2019

November 18, 2019

This is a review of Scentsy Bar Wax Melts from November 2019. These are scents from 2019 and 2018.

Apple Cherry Strudel
Notes: Granny Smith Apple, Cherry and Vanilla Drizzle
Fall/Winter 2018. This might be one of the yummiest scents I've ever smelled! It really smells like a super sweet, rich, buttery cherry strudel! I do smell a hint of the apple too. Disappointingly, the scent fizzled within 2 hours.
Throw:
3.50

Bee My Honey
Notes: Pineapple rings topped with sweet honey and jasmine blossom make a treat fit for a queen
Spring/Summer 2019. Fantastic honey scent with vanilla and maybe caramel notes, and a hint of a sweet floral. There's also something else way in the background that I can't figure out, some kind of fruit, but it's barely noticeable. Looking at the notes, they're spot on, although I don't smell pineapple per se.
Throw:
3.50

Berry Fairy Tale
Notes: Sweet dreams are made of pineapple slices, star apple and raspberry
September 2018. This smells like pineapple with raspberry and strawberry, and maybe a smidgen of lemon. I'm not a fan of pineapple, but mixed with the other fruits it's quite nice! It's not an overly sweet scent either. Looking at the notes, I don't smell apple.
Throw:
3.00

Candied Cranberry Pecan
Notes: Classic cranberries and pecans are sweetened by sugarcane and a ribbon of brandied plum
Fall 2019. Amazing scent that smells just like the scent name! I smell sweet cranberry with a nutty note and a little bit of cinnamon. It's not a tart cranberry, and the nutty note is quite strong and tempers the sweetness a bit. It's a super rich, super yummy scent!
Throw:
5.00

Citrine
Notes: Sweet orange, delicious pineapple nectar, and smooth creamy vanilla
This is from the Crystal Collection. A super sweet floral scent with a perfumey note and a hint of sweet fruit way in the background, maybe apricot or pineapple. It may also have a barely detectable smidgen of orange. And a little bit of a vanilla. Looking at the scent notes, I'm surprised I don't see a floral or musk note, since that's the primary note I'm getting. I love this scent, but it was pretty much gone in under 2 hours!
Throw:
3.00

Fields of Gold
Notes: Golden bergamot, reddest apple, and damask plum glow against rustic cashmere woods and exotic patchouli
Bring Back My Bar - May 2019. This smells like patchouli with a perfumey note and maybe a sweet floral, but there's also a strange musty note in the background that I don't care for. Looking at the scent notes, there's the patchouli, and the bergamot which is often used in cologne and perfumey scents. I don't smell apple at all, but maybe a smidgen of the plum.
Throw:
2.50

Ginger & Spruce
Notes: Towering spruce dotted with fresh ginger and vivid notes of cassis
I call this scent "The Nauseator" because everyone I know who has smelled it said it was stomach turning, but nobody could really say why. It actually smells good, especially on cold sniff. But I think there are so many conflicting notes that don't work well together, and that combined with the very bold throw is just too much. I don't even know how to classify this scent because there's so much going on. I smell fruit, pine, ginger, clove, rose, perfume, a soapy note, and maybe a smidgen of black pepper and vanilla. It's very rich, and quite sweet. Looking at the notes, ginger tends to have a soapy note, and cassis is a fruit that also has a soapy note. The scent took over the house within 20 minutes, and I had to turn it off, dump it out and open the windows.
Throw:
5.00

I'm Snow Over It
Notes: Sage, Whispering Pine and Cedarwood bursting with Bright Berries
Winter 2019? This smells like peach and pear with maybe a tropical fruit. It might have a hint of amber that gives it a little bit of perfumey warmth. And I detect a smidgen of pine way in the background. I also thought it had a barely detectable minty note but maybe that's because I'm expecting it based on the scent name, and it doesn't have that sinus clearing effect that minty scents tend to have. Looking at the scent notes, there's the pine and fruit. Sage? No, as sage is a savory note and this scent is more on the fruity side. Cedar? Now that I know it's there, yes I do smell that. It's an odd combination of notes and just a "meh" scent for me.
Throw:
3.50

Marvel: Nine Realms
Notes: A heroic mix of lime zest and blue tea keep you connected to the universe, while lavender lightning really packs a punch.
August 2019. This smells like tea with a salty note, a hint of lemon or maybe even lemongrass or verbena, and something way in the background to soften it, maybe amber although it's not really a sweet scent. Looking at the notes, the softness is lavender, but I don't smell lavender per se. It's a nice scent.
Throw:
2.50

Sheer Leather
Notes: Bergamot, a subtle hint of leather and sandalwood
Summer 2018. A nice warm men's cologne scent with a light woodsy note like sandalwood, and a hint of leather. It's not an overly cologney scent, and it's not even all that sweet. It smells like a cross between Better Homes & Gardens Pure White Woods and ScentSationals Black Tux.
Throw:
3.00

Snowkissed Cranberry
Notes: Frozen pink cranberries trek through a path of fresh-fallen powder among white balsam and glistening sugared woods
November 2019. This is a rich, slightly sweet slightly fruity scent with notes of cranberry and plum, hints of red currant and cedar, a smidgen of warm amber, and a barely detectable pine note way way in the background. It's very nice. Looking at the scent notes, they're spot on, although it doesn't smell like cranberry to me.
Throw:
3.50

Squeeze the Day
Notes: Pure lemons with a hint of vanilla cream
June 2019. A fun, sunny scent that smells like lemon scented dish detergent with a hint of orange and maybe a smidgen of sweet vanilla. Melted, there's something annoying about it, with a little bit of a slightly burnt chemical note.
Throw:
4.00

Star Wars The Force - Dark Side
Notes: Lavender, Madagascar ginger, vetiver and agarwood
I can't figure out the notes in this scent. I smell ginger and a little bit of cinnamon, and maybe plum, along with a warm slightly perfumey or cologney note and maybe a hint of patchouli, and possibly sweet tobacco. It's a nice scent. Looking at the notes, there's the ginger. And the vetiver is probably the cologney note. I guess it does have a tiny bit of a woodsy note. I don't smell lavender at all. And I only smell the ginger on cold sniff, but not when melted.
Throw:
3.00

Comments

Join our Facebook Group for MORE discussions about U.S. store bought and retail brand wax melts.
Join our Facebook Group

Are you a wax melt company (retail, vendor, or sales rep)? Our FREE Review & Promotion Service can help you get more customers.
© Scented Wax Melt Reviews