Scentsy Bars Wax Melt Reviews - September 2019

September 2019

This is a review of Scentsy Bar Wax Melts from September 2019. These are scents from 2019, 2018 and 2017. I don't know which ones, if any, are still available or discontinued. Some of these reviews are from a few days ago, and some are from last year.

Alpine Meadow
Notes: Wild red berries, lemon and dewy greens
This scent came out August 2018. It's a fantastic fresh herbal scent with a hint of cucumber or aloe, a smidgen of pine and lemon, and possibly a barely detectable floral note way in the background. It's only a little bit sweet. Looking at the notes, I don't detect any red berry notes.
Throw:
3.50

Atlantic Air
Notes: Ocean mist, sea salt and white orchid
This scent came out March 2017. It's a very nice fresh air scent with a rich men's cologne note, a slightly peppery note, a hint of a salty oceany note, and possibly a smidgen of citrus. It's a little sweet but not an overly sweet cologne type scent, more like a slightly herbal men's body wash. Melted, I think there's also a smidgen of coconut in the background, and maybe a slight hint of floral. I really like this scent. I thought it was going to smell like a lot of other similar scents out there, but it's different. And it lasted the entire day!
Throw:
3.50

Blueberry Cheesecake
Notes: Thick, rich NY cheesecake with a light graham cracker crust and delicious blueberries
I believe this scent has been around for years. It's a rich, sweet blueberry scent with a little bit of the "bite" of the cheesecake. Although it's a fake scent with a bit of a chemical note, it's still quite nice.
Throw:
4.00

Bright & Cheery
Notes: Creamy-sweet lemon, sugarcane and shea butter
This scent came out March 2017. It sounds like a holiday scent, but it's not. It smells like sweet pear candy with coconut and maybe a smidgen of caramel. It's different and very nice! Looking at the scent notes, I'm way off! Someone else said they smelled pineapple. I guess this is one of those "chameleon" scents.
Throw:
3.50

Butter Pecan
Notes: Candied pecan and maple folded with butter
This scent came out October 2018. It's a yummy scent that smells like almond, but not as bitter, and with the rich, creamy, slightly salty note of pecan. It smells a little like butter pecan ice cream, although it's not quite as sweet as ice cream.
Throw:
4.00

Go, Go, Mango
Notes: Mango and melon garnished with hibiscus and sweet banana flower
This scent came out Spring/Summer 2018. It's a super sweet tropical fruit scent that kind of smells like a tropical fruit Kool-Aid mix. It's a fun, happy scent!
Throw:
3.00

Hug in a Mug
Notes: Chocolate, hazelnut and cookie dough
This scent came out September 2017. Yummy creamy milk chocolate hot cocoa drink, with maybe a hint of coffee. Looking at the notes, no coffee, and I don't detect any nutty notes.
Throw:
3.50

Ice Hotel
Notes: Crystalline ice and pure white snow with blue mint, arctic pine and winter citrus
This scent came out October 2016. The only way I can describe this is pine eucalyptus cologne. It sounds terrible, but smells incredible, like a combination of pine and men's cologne, with a hint of smokiness and the warmth of amber, and a smidgen of sinus clearing eucalyptus or mint. Looking at the notes, I don't smell citrus.
Throw:
5.00

Perfect Oatmeal
Notes: Creamy oatmeal, rich brown sugar, chopped almonds, and fruity currants
This scent is a 2018 Bring Back My Bar (originally an older scent). It really does smell like a bowl of hot oatmeal. It's buttery and milky, but also salty and very rich (although it's very slightly sweet as well), almost nauseatingly so. Looking at the notes, I don't smell any fruity or currant notes, but I think I do detect a hint of the nuttiness.
Throw:
4.00

Poppy Fields
Notes: Romantic Red Poppy, Fig and Rose Petals
This scent came out Spring/Summer 2019. It smells like rose with a little bit of currant, and a hint of fruity candy (strawberry? plum?), with a perfumey note and a tiny bit of creaminess, as well as a slight bitterness but not nearly enough to ruin the scent. Looking at the notes, fig and currant are very similar. I love this one!
Throw:
4.00

Red Cedar & Sage
Notes: Red Cedar, Sage and Fresh Forest Greens
This scent came out Fall/Winter 2018. It really does smell like cedar, that sweet, fresh, aromatic woodsy scent. It's also herbal and a little "green", with possibly a smidgen of patchouli and/or tobacco way in the background. It also has a teensy bit of a soapy men's body wash note (but it's not a men's body wash or cologney scent at all). I don't smell sage at all, which is a savory herb. Fantastic scent!
Throw:
3.00

Saddle Up
Notes: Soft suede, aged leather, sheer musk and a breath of fresh air
This scent came out May 2019. It's a fantastic scent that smells like cedar wood and leather with musk or sweet floral.
Throw:
3.00

Sugar
Notes: Fruity blend of lemon drops and cotton candy
This scent came out Summer 2018. It smells like Pink Sugar mixed with marshmallow, vanilla, and maybe a hint of caramel. Very nice! Looking at the notes, yes I think I do detect a smidgen of a lemon candy note.
Throw:
3.50

Sugared Strawberry
Notes: Fresh luscious strawberries, juicy currants and California sun-kissed lemons
This scent came out April 2019. It's a super sweet, fake strawberry scent with a smidgen of a perfumey note and a teensy bit of tartness. It smells fantastic! It's different from Strawberry Swirl, which is a creamy, slightly milky strawberry scent (with no perfumey notes) that smells like strawberry ice cream. They're both great scents, but I like Strawberry Swirl much more. Looking at the notes, the tiny bit of tartness is the lemon, although I don't smell lemon per se. And I don't smell currant either, although that can have a slightly perfumey note.
Throw:
4.00

Comments

Join our Facebook Group for MORE discussions about U.S. store bought and retail brand wax melts.
Join our Facebook Group

Are you a wax melt company (retail, vendor, or sales rep)? Our FREE Review & Promotion Service can help you get more customers.
© Copyright Scented Wax Melt Reviews.
All rights reserved.