Big Lots (Living Colors) Wax Melts Reviews - February 2019

February 26, 2019
MORE

Big Lots Living Colors Wax Melts Reviews - February 2019

This is a review of Big Lots (Living Colors) Wax Melts from February 2019. I reviewed several new spring scents in the beginning of January, which used the new hard wax formula. But I found these at the end of February, and they use the older soft wax formula. I've never seen these scents before, so it's possible they're older and I just missed them.

Coconut Verbena
This scent name is actually quite accurate. This is coconut with a smidgen of lime (verbena has a lemony note). It doesn't smell like a coconut lime tropical drink though, since it's not very sweet. On cold sniff it's a little generic and waxy, but it smells much better melted, with a little bit of a nutty note. It reminds me of ScentSationals Smoked Coconut Palm.

Cucumber Melon
I normally don't like melon scents if the melon is cantaloupe, or even some watermelon scents, but this one is quite nice because it's honeydew melon. And there is a hint of a bland watery cucumber note, but there's also a slight floral note that offsets that blandness. It's actually a nice scent, although it does have a tiny bit of a bug spray vibe.

Cypress Grove
This is just a nice smoky pine/Christmas tree scent. Although it wasn't part of their Christmas collection. Obviously a pine scent repackaged with a different name.

Lemonberry Scone
I'm surprised they didn't reuse their fantastic Lemon Bars scent for this one, but no, it's a different scent, although similar. Lemon Bars is a sweet, rich bakery lemon scent. This scent is a little more lemony, a little less sweet, and has a smidgen of a soapy lemongrass note (although no berry notes). I love both scents!

Spiced Mahogany
This smells like sweet tobacco with maybe a hint of cinnamon and patchouli. It may also have a hint of bergamot that gives it a little bit of a men's cologne note. I really like this one.

Sweet Mint Leaf
Living Colors is notorious for re-using scents and giving them names that have nothing to do with the scent. This is one of those times. This is not a sweet scent, nor does it have any mint in it. It's a dupe of an older scent of sour tropical fruit. It may be the same scent as Island Nectar from May 2016, or Tropical Zest from May 2017, or Nectarine & Mint from January 2018, or Tropical Sunset from June 2018 (and these may all in fact be the same scent).

Vanilla Sea Salt
This is weak on cold sniff, but from what I can tell, it's a very nice combination of vanilla and musk with a hint of a laundry note and maybe a smidgen of lavender and patchouli. It smells a lot like Febreze Downy Unstopables Vanilla and Scentsy Lavender Vanilla (which I've heard smells like Bath & Body Works Lavender Vanilla).

Vintage Oak
This is a men's cologne scent. No notes stand out. It has a smidgen of a waxy note, but it's still a very nice scent.

MORE Big Lots (Living Colors) Wax Melt Reviews
Do you own or work for a wax melt company? Our FREE Review & Promotion Service can help you get more customers!
Join Facebook Group

Facebook Facebook Group YouTube Twitter Instagram Pinterest
HOMESearchSearch2HelpTerms
© Scented Wax Melt Reviews